All good

No injuries, good health and running programme going very well. What more could you ask for?
The weather recently has ranged from
100_0666
to
100_0705
I never thought I would say this but I am really looking forward to running a half marathon a week on Sunday.
My running programme is now in the taper (reduction) So just as I’m raring to go, wanting to run every day I have to hold myself back and not run. It’s like locking up a dog for a week then opening the door. Or telling the student revising for their finals to take the week before the exams off from studying. It seems wrong but strangely it works. I only have short easy runs left. And then a week on Sunday all that pent up energy and strength can be unleashed on the 13.1 miles around Alloa.

Well that’s the theory anyway!

4 thoughts on “All good

Leave a Reply

